How can I transfer my workflow from me@mycompany.com to other@mycompany.com?

If you have started using Form Workflow Plus on a spreadsheet and now want to pass management of this workflow onto a colleague please follow these simple instructions:

1. Turn your Form Workflow Plus Activation Off (a) and share the spreadsheet with your colleague (b). 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-31_at_10_08_45_am.png

 

2. Share the linked form with your colleague: Form => Edit Form => Add collaborators.

If you do not share the linked Form your colleague will get the following message when he tries to activate Form Workflow Plus:

"You must be editor of the Google Form to activate the add-on."

 

Now that you have transferred ownership of your spreadsheet and linked Form to your colleague they will be able to activate Form Workflow Plus and take over from where you left off.

 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-31_at_10_26_11_am.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk